// sabbatical

I’m taking a break from this blog for the next few months. I’ll see where I’m at in July, but the combination of work pressures, personal circumstances and a feeling of being stuck in a rut have got me thinking that it’s worth taking a breather for a while. I might post sporadically, but I wouldn’t expect anything regular.

I hope the last two years have been useful, and if you’d like to write something in the interim, feel free – just send me a message and I’ll pass on the details.

See you in a few months. I might start a new project sometime soon too, so keep your eyes peeled for details on that too.

    • Tom Howe
    • March 27th, 2011

    Thanks for all you’ve posted in the last two years – hope your break is helpful for you.

    • JJ
    • March 27th, 2011

    Hey Tom,
    Just wanted to say thanks for all the work you’ve poured into this blog over the past couple of years. I’ve especially appreciated the honesty in your posts – in the church it often feels like everyone’s got all the answers except me, and it’s been encouraging to see that someone else can feel as confused as I do. That sounds like a horribly back-handed compliment, so I hasten to add that I’ve found your writing eloquent and insightful, and a wonderfully refreshing antidote to so many Christian blogs that simply spout thoughtless platitudes. It’s great to know that people are willing to think about Christianity without abandoning their intellectual rigour and curiosity. I hope the next few months go well for you, and I look forward to seeing what you’ll do next!
    JJ
    PS: I should also thank you for introducing me to some great music – I’m pretty sure I’ve downloaded at least one of your Sunday music songs every week, and in some cases I’ve even bought the album. You have excellent taste!

  1. Thanks guys – the comments mean a lot and I really appreciate it. It’s good to know it’s been appreciated.

    JJ, have you checked out James Vincent McMorrow’s album “Early in the Morning” yet? If not, I recommend it – terrific stuff.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

