// here is love

I can’t get enough of this version of the hymn “Here is Love” recorded by Bethel Church a year or so ago. I’ve loved some of the reworked hymns that have been recorded over the past few years, and particularly the passion with which people have started singing them (as, after all, that’s how they were intended), and this is no exception. The final verse is just jaw-dropping:

Let me all thy love accepting

Love thee ever all my days;

Let me seek Thy kingdom only

And my life be to Thy praise!

Thou alone shall be my glory

Nothing in this world I seek;

Thou has cleansed and sanctified me

Thou Thyself hast set me free…

Check it out here:

 

    • JJ
    • November 8th, 2010

    Have you heard Sufjan Stevens’ version of Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing? I’ve been listening to it on repeat recently:

  1. I have indeed, and i love it!

    Actually, that’s a good call – it’s getting close enough to Christmas now to dig out Sufjan’s Christmas albums. Thanks!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

